‘Guardians of the Galaxy’s’ Marvel-ous HAUL! $$

As usual on this blog…

I WAS RIGHT. 😀

Well, sort of. I was half-right. I said that even though Guardians of the Galaxy were D-list Marvel characters that the movie would STILL have a huge box office take.

Gog poster

 

And it did.  Damn, did it ever! To the tune of $328.8 million!!

The part I missed was the opening weekend prediction!

When I posted It’s a ‘Marvel’-ous world! (we’re just visiting)’ – I predicted that ‘GoG’ would bring in between $35-$50mill, and then word of mouth would gradually push it higher.

But I was wrong about that.  ‘Guardians obliterate August opening record’

Yeaah…it pretty much destroyed my estimate by like, 250%!

Sometimes i don’t mind being wrong 🙂

– Jay

 

 

This entry was posted in New Releases and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’s’ Marvel-ous HAUL! $$

  1. Pingback: 2017…finally a post from Friday! | 2 Comic Book Guys!

  2. Pingback: 2CBG Movie Review: “Guardians of the Galaxy, Vol 2” – Fun…because, FUN! | 2 Comic Book Guys!

Comments are closed.