Casting Couch is back with a Vengeance! X-Force is up on deck!!

What’s going on, fans?! Friday back to give you the ultimate in finest of selections for Hollywood’s next classic! Today, I’m breaking down X-Force (a personal fave of mine) and casting the actors I know you wanna see!

Let’s get it crackin, shall we? Hollywood, you ready?

This one right here hits me personally. i remember back when all i cared about were comics. back in the days when bills, school, jobs, cars, and ladies didn’t mean squat. the only thing that mattered was what issue was i going to get when i got my weekly $5 allowance. i knew i could get at least 3 good titles. but which ones? Spider-man was a must. but i had a subscription. X-men? always. so what were my other two? well, i always preferred Marvel over DC when i was a kid, so i leaned towards their titles. with the exception of Batman, Superman, Teen Titans, and Aquaman. But the day i picked up this:

it was over. I still have my copy to this day. wouldn’t sell it for anything. Here Was a group of MILITANT good guys with abilities and powers! I was sold. And when I found out that he was Cyclops’ son? i was hooked! So today, I’m proud to present to you the

Casting Couch World Premier: X-Force!!!

cheers, applause, beautiful bigย chested naked women rain from the heavens above, lol.

so without further ado, let’s cast this movie and do it right!!!

You know I have to start with Cable, so I’m gonna cast the one and only Bruce Willis as Cable!:

X-MEN_CABLE.jpg X-MEN - CABLE image by X-Man7744

.

And the lovely, smoking hot Milla Jovovich as Domino:

.

I’m gonna cast Sean William Scott as Cannonball:

.

For Boom Boom/Meltdown/Boomer, I’m gonna go with Sarah Roemer:

.

Bedlam, I’m casting Leonard Roberts from Heroes fame in this role:

.

Rosario Dawson is gonna play the ferocious feline Feral (try saying that 3 times fast!):

.

Warpath. Hmmmm, I’m gonna have to think about this one. Let’s go with…………….. Alex Meraz:

250px-Warpath.jpg Warpath image by astralstar

.

How could I forget Sunspot? Jay Hernandez is absolutely perfect for the role!

.

and last, but not least, Shatterstar! My personal favorite interstellar warrior. I’m selecting Ray Park, hot off the success of his recent role as Snake Eyes in the G.I. Joe movie…..

Hollywood, this is the one to cast!! Fanboys and girls everywhere are waiting for this one!!

Friday, giddy like roid freaks in front of dumbells……

About Friday

Connoisseur of comic books and culinary amateur extraordinaire, attempting to balance passion and hobby with life occasionally getting in the way.
This entry was posted in The Casting Couch: Comic Book movies. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Casting Couch is back with a Vengeance! X-Force is up on deck!!

  1. boylorne says:

    WTF kind of outfits did people design in the 1990s?? Boom-Boom looks like a futuristic ski instructor with a dual fetish for latex and the 1980s.

    Bruce Willis is a bit too Bruce Willis for my tastes. And Ray Park seems like he’s the go-to guy for crazy acrobatic comic book characters. I’d replace them with a grizzled bulky guy (Gerard Butler?) and some lithe sorta-fey fencer type (one of those Twilight kids?)

    I think Milla Jovovich is right on, as are the younger X-Forcers. Overall, good picks!

    Like

  2. Jay says:

    Bruce Willis was my idea ๐Ÿ™‚
    He and Cable both embody the grizzled, old, hopelessly displaced warrior/ actor lol

    Like

  3. 24hourstomidnight says:

    I see it, but, again, he’s very Bruce Willisy. And the thought of him in a white wig is too much.

    Like

  4. Friday says:

    boylorne, the only problem with casting anyone other than ray park is they won’t come through as a fluid warrior, and that’s what you have to go for with shatterstar, to be honest with you. but you know a costume designer is gonna whip up some cool ass fits for the new millenium cast ala x-men/spider-man/super man/batman/gi joe style!

    Like

  5. Jay says:

    Don’t count out a modernized update for Shatterstar a’la a badazz sword-wielding Korean actor!! They are plenty to choose from, and the new ‘Ninja Assassin movie’ showcases how f**ckin awesome it would look!

    I say take a chance on a Korean Shatterstar! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

